Names Of Areas Facing Demolitions Announced

The Ministry of Local Government and Public works has announced the names of houses under cooperatives that will be demolished when the rainy season is over.

This came following cabinet resolution on Tuesday when the Minister of Local Government, July Moyo announced that the demolitions will continue but only after the rainy season.

In a statement yesterday, the Ministry of Local Government and Public Works said residents whose houses will be demolished should approach those who sold them the stands for their payments back since the evictions are going to take place.

“It is important to note that ALL residents and members of the stated housing cooperatives and the Registrar of Cooperatives to ascertain their legal standing, monetary contributions and any other payments made to date to their cooperatives as the land shall be effectively repossessed after evictions. ” The statement read in part.

Below are the the houses that are set for Harare demolitions according to the Ministry of Local Government and Public works:

Carlton road, graniteside, crowborough township and farm, takakura housing, united we stand housing, ideal homes housing, bantu housing, Igarwe housing, progot housing, greenland housing, home of angels housing, excellent stares housing, dzapasi housing, universal housing, lambano housing, 5 chitepo housing, nyabira housing, supervision housing, midzi and zamuse housing and events housing cooperatives.

The Ministry of public works however urged those with valid papers to approach the High Court directly before the evictions.



Yeukai is a professional and experienced journalist, broadcaster & writer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

scroll to top