Mavhima Appoints New NSSA, ZIPAM Board Members

Minister of Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare, Professor Paul Mavima has in terms of section 6 of the National Social Security Authority Act (Chapter 17:04) appointed new NSSA Board members.

The following members have been appointed with immediate effect:

  1. Mr. Percy Toriro- Chairperson
  2. Mrs. Wadzanayi Bertha Phiri – Employers Confederation of Zimbabwe
  3. Mr.  Tim Timothy Nherudzo- Employers Confederation of Zimbabwe
  4. Mrs. Grace Mathe- Zimbabwe Congress of Trade Unions.
  5. Mr. Tarusenga Chitemerere – Zimbabwe Federation of Trade Unions.
  6. Mr. Shepherd Mundondo – Zimbabwe Confederation of Public Sector Trade Unions.
  7. Commissioner George Anthony Chigora – Public Service Commission.
  8. Mr. Cliford Matorera (ex-officio member) – Chief Director, Ministry of Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare.
  9. Mr. Arthur Manashe (ex-officio member) – General Manager, National Social Security Authority.

The Zimbabwe Institute of Public Administration and Management Act (ZIPAM) Board members as appointed by Minister Mavima are as follows:

  1. Mr. Noah Mutimba
  2. Mrs. Fortunate Sekeso
  3. Dr. Tsitsi Rosemary Choruma
  4. Mr. Langton Ngorima
  5. Mrs. Constance Chigwamba
  6. Mrs. Arina Manyanya
  7. Mr. Fati Mpofu
  8. Professor Charles Nherera
  9. Dr. Edgar Makande (ex – officio member)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *